Conference Committee


Paul A. Sloan, MD, Chair
Vice-Chair for Research
Professor, Department of Anesthesiology,

University of Kentucky Hospital
Lexington, Kentucky

Jiaren Mao, MD, PhD, Chair
Vice Chair for Research
Chief, Division of Pain Medicine
Director, MGH Center for Translational Pain Research
Richard J. Kitz Professor of Anaesthesia Research
Harvard Medical School, Harvard University
Department of Anesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts


Steven Baumrucker, MD
Medical Director
Holston Valley Palliative Care
Kingsport, TN

June L. Dahl, PhD
University of Wisconsin Medical School
School of Medicine and Public Health
Madison, WI

Mellar P. Davis, MD
Director of Palliative Care
Geisinger Medical Center
Danville, PA

Mary Jane Estrada-Lyder, MSN, RN, ANP-BC
Nurse Practitioner
Acute Pain Service
Newton Wellesley Hospital
Newton, MA

Perry G. Fine, MD
University of Utah
School of Medicine
Salt Lake City, UT

José Ferraz Gonçalves, MD
Medical Director
Portuguese Institute of Oncology
Palliative Care Unit
4200-072 Porto, Portugal

Guy Hans, MD, PhD
Chief Medical Officer
Antwerp University Hospital (UZA)
Multidisciplinary Pain Centre
Antwerp, Belgium

Ronald J. Kulich, PhD
Massachusetts General Hospital
Department of Anesthesia - Pain Center
Boston, MA

John D. Loeser, MD
Professor Emeritus
University of Washington
Department of Neurological Surgery
Seattle, WA

Conor McDonnell, MD
Director of Patient Safety & Quality Program
The Hospital for Sick Children
Department of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine
Toronto, Ontario

Mary Lynn McPherson, PharmD, MA, MDE, BCPS, CPE
University of Maryland School of Pharmacy
Department of Pharmacy Practice and Science
Baltimore, MD

Suresh K. Reddy, MD
University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Department Of Palliative Care
Houston, TX

Gary M Reisfield, MD
Associate Professor
University of Florida College of Medicine
Departments of Psychiatry and Anesthesiology
Gainesville, FL

Sharon L. Walsh, PhD
University of Kentucky
Center on Drug and Alchohol Research
Lexington, KY

Carol A. Warfield, MD
Lowenstein Distinguished Chair of Anesthesia
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Department of Anesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine
Boston, MA

Christopher L. Wu, MD
The Johns Hopkins Hospital
Department of Anesthesiology
Baltimore, MD

Aleksandra Zgierska, MD, PhD
University of Wisconsin-Madison, School of Medicine and Public Health
Department of Family Medicine and Community Health
Madison, WI